District
  Curriculum
  NJSLA Assessments
  Transportation
  Special Education & Special Projects
  Title IX Notice (pdf)
  ESSA - Title I
  Gifted & Talented
  ELL

Department of Special Education & Special Projects

Jamie Edward Ciofalo, Director
jciofalo@bloomingdaleschools.org

Our Philosophy - Students First

To ensure that students with disabilities receive services guaranteed under state and federal law for a Free and Appropriate Public Education.

To advocate for school-based services provided by employees and contracted service providers of the school district.

To advocate for open communication with families and stakeholders concerning all services needed by students.

To develop collaborative relationships with parents and stakeholders.

Child Study Team Staff

Jeanne Pelcher
Learning Disabilities Teacher Consultant, MA
jpelcher@bloomingdaleschools.org

Michelle Lowensteiner, MA
School Psychologist
mlowensteiner@bloomingdaleschools.org

Karleen Faliveno, MSW
School Social Worker
kfaliveno@bloomingdaleschools.org

Courtney Riche, MA
Speech & Language Therapist
criche@bloomingdaleschools.org

Vanessa Monserrat, MA
Speech & Language Therapist
vmonserrat@bloomingdaleschools.org

Gwen Pra, MA
Occupational Therapist
gpra@bloomingdaleschools.org

Jaclyn Robortaccio, MA, BCBA
Board Certified Behavior Analyst
jrobortaccio@bloomingdaleschools.org