Meeting Dates

WHEREAS, The Open Public Meetings Act requires notice of regularly scheduled meetings within several days following the Annual Organization Meeting of the Board;

NOW THERFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the regular meetings of the Bloomingdale Board of Education will commence at 7:00 p.m. in the library of the Walter T. Bergen School, 225 Glenwild Avenue, Bloomingdale, as noted below.  Action will be taken at these scheduled meetings:  

REGULAR MEETING SCHEDULE

Wednesday, January 20, 2021 Wednesday, November 17, 2021
Wednesday, February 17, 2021 Wednesday, December 15, 2021
Wednesday, March 24, 2021 Wednesday, January 5, 2022
Wednesday, April 21, 2021  
Wednesday, May 19, 2021  
Tuesday, June 15, 2021  
Tuesday, July 20, 2021  
Wednesday, August 11, 2021  
Wednesday, September 22, 2021  
Wednesday, October 27, 2021  

The Bloomingdale Board of Education reserves the right to conduct closed executive sessions at any, or all, of its advertised meetings to discuss topics permitted by law. Special Meetings may be added as needed.
        
BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Bloomingdale Board of Education in compliance with Chapter 231, Public Laws of 1975, authorizes the Board Secretary to post a copy of the above schedule of meetings in the administration offices of the Board of Education, and all district schools, also to provide notice to the Clerk of the Borough of Bloomingdale for posting on the Borough Hall bulletin board; two newspapers, the Suburban Trends and the Star Ledger.