Meeting Dates

WHEREAS, The Open Public Meetings Act requires notice of regularly scheduled meetings within several days following the Annual Organization Meeting of the Board;

NOW THERFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the regular meetings of the Bloomingdale Board of Education will commence at 7:00 p.m. in the library of the Walter T. Bergen School, 225 Glenwild Avenue, Bloomingdale, as noted below.  Action will be taken at these scheduled meetings:  

REGULAR MEETING SCHEDULE

Tuesday, January 21, 2020 Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 Tuesday, October 20, 2020
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 Tuesday November 17, 2020
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 Tuesday, December 15, 2020
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 Tuesday, January 5, 2021 (Reorg Mtg)
   
   
   

The Bloomingdale Board of Education reserves the right to conduct closed executive sessions at any, or all, of its advertised meetings to discuss topics permitted by law. Special Meetings may be added as needed.
        
BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Bloomingdale Board of Education in compliance with Chapter 231, Public Laws of 1975, authorizes the Board Secretary to post a copy of the above schedule of meetings in the administration offices of the Board of Education, and all district schools, also to provide notice to the Clerk of the Borough of Bloomingdale for posting on the Borough Hall bulletin board; two newspapers, the Suburban Trends and the Star Ledger.